Silverdale Normal School

(07) 856 7604 62 Silverdale Rd, Silverdale, Hamilton 3216
Making a Positive Difference

Junior Team

Sandra Edwards
Role

Team Leader Teacher Room 6/7

Email

sandrae@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

Hi my name is Sandra Edwards and I am passionate about education and believe that learning is a life long journey. I am very much looking forward to playing an active role in your child's journey. 
I am married with a grown up son and daughter and two adorable granddaughters. I have a keen interest in travelling the globe, 
experiencing different cultures, traditions, architecture and cuisines. When not working I enjoy kicking back reading a good book, listening to music or advising my husband on how he should be doing the gardens!

Louise Morgan
Role

Teacher Room 8

Email

louisem@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

Hi, I'm Louise Morgan and I am teaching in Room 6/7.  Teaching New Entrants is my passion and I believe that to learn we need to be happy and relaxed so we remember what we have learnt. I previously taught at Frankton School for five years in the New Entrant team. Before that I taught in Early Childhood Education which has helped me understand how important transition to primary school is.
I look forward to meeting you!

Melanie Freeman
Role

Teacher - Room 8

Email

melanief@silverdale.school.nz

Kennedy Heikell
Role

Teacher Room 9

Email

kennedyh@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

Hi, I'm Kennedy Heikell and I am the year 1 & 2 teacher in Room 9. I have just completed my bachelor degree at the University of Waikato and am over the moon to begin my teaching career here at Silverdale Normal School. I am very passionate about teaching and learning and am looking forward to being a part of your child's learning journey. My door is always open for parents/caregivers to come in and discuss their child's learning.

Sharron Kavanagh
Role

Teacher Room 4

Email

sharronk@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

My name is Sharron Kavanagh and I am experienced teacher who has taught in both junior and senior classes. I enjoy the challenges in responding to changes in teaching and learning. This year, I am teaching in Room 4 and look forward to getting to know the children and being part of their learning journey.
I am married to John and have four children and two grandchildren and enjoy being part of their lives. In my spare time, I love reading, doing crosswords and jigsaws, walking and catching up with friends.

Alison Trenwith
Role

Teacher Room 10

Email

alisont@silverdale.school.nz

Emma Jordan
Role

Teacher Release - Room 9

Email

emmaj@silverdale.school.nz