Silverdale Normal School

(07) 856 7604 62 Silverdale Rd, Silverdale, Hamilton 3216
Making a Positive Difference

Learning Support

Regan Watson
Role

Teacher Release

Email

reganw@silverdale.school.nz

Rachel Moetara
Role

CRT Teacher

Email

rachelm@silverdale.school.nz

Anna Harrop
Role

Reading Recovery Teacher

Email

annah@silverdale.school.nz

Bernie Moffat
Role

International Student Liaison / ELL Teacher

Email

berniem@silverdale.school.nz

Julie Wiseley
Role

Specialist Teacher

Email

juliew@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

I am excited to be joining the amazing teaching and learning team at Silverdale Normal School this year!
I am an experienced teacher and have previously taught in Morrinsville for 20 years.
I have more recently been fortunate to train and specialise in literacy and other support programmes.
Teaching at Silverdale is such a rewarding job. I love to see the delight and confidence developing when students, who have previously had difficulties with learning, "crack the code" of literacy and begin to accelerate in their learning.

Jo Deverson
Role

ELL Learning Assistant

Email

jod@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

Hi my name is Jo. I am a Learning Assistant with the ESOL students. I have worked for many years at Silverdale Normal School alongside awesome staff, students and families.
The best part of my job is getting to know the students and being able to support and encourage them in their learning journey.

Kiri Cossey
Role

ELL Learning Assistant

Email

kiric@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

Hi, I'm Kiri and I have the privilege of being on the Learning Assistant team. I love being able to assist the children who need a little bit of extra support and seeing them excel in their learning. I also work with ESOL students in the Senior School.

Sarah McDonald
Role

ORS Specialist Teacher

Email

sarahm@silverdale.school.nz

Latoia Workman-Whatarangi
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

latoiaw@silverdale.school.nz

Bonnie Jeffrey
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

bonniej@silverdale.school.nz

Carla Goudie
Role

Learning Assistant / Library

Email

carlam@silverdale.school.nz

Aimee Wilson
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

aimeew@silverdale.school.nz

Najib Mohamud
Role

Learning Assistant

Dan Neville
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

dann@silverdale.school.nz

Rongo Bell
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

rongob@silverdale.school.nz

Victoria Kotkin
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

victoriak@silverdale.school.nz

Ingrid Chavez
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

ingridc@silverdale.school.nz

Tracy Bosch
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

tracyb@silverdale.school.nz

Vera Xu
Role

ELL Learning Assistant

Email

verax@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

Hello! 你好!I am Vera, who works as an ESOL learning assistant. I particularly work with children who are from China and speak Mandarin as their first language, while helping them to develop their English language skills. Also, I sometimes work in class with the students to support their learning.

Saara Abdulrahman
Role

Learning Assistant