Silverdale Normal School

(07) 856 7604 62 Silverdale Rd, Silverdale, Hamilton 3216
Making a Positive Difference

Learning Support

Bernie Moffat
Role

International Student Liaison / ELL Teacher

Email

berniem@silverdale.school.nz

Anna Harrop
Role

Reading Recovery Teacher

Julie Wiseley
Role

Specialist Teacher / Reading Recovery Teacher

Email

juliew@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

I am excited to be joining the amazing teaching and learning team at Silverdale Normal School this year!
I am an experienced teacher and have previously taught in Morrinsville for 20 years.
I have more recently been fortunate to train and specialise in literacy and other support programmes.
Teaching at Silverdale is such a rewarding job. I love to see the delight and confidence developing when students, who have previously had difficulties with learning, "crack the code" of literacy and begin to accelerate in their learning.

Emma Jordan
Role

Specialist Teacher

General Information

Kia ora!

I'm Emma and I love being part of the Silverdale community. I've worked here for the last couple of years as a reliever and release teacher and have really enjoyed getting to know the learners, teachers and families I've been lucky enough to work with. In 2021 I'll be based in Room 7 four mornings a week as a support teacher for the middle school. Prior to working here I taught part time in Hamilton as well as being Mum to my three young children.

Jo Deverson
Role

ELL Learning Assistant

Email

jod@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

Hi my name is Jo. I am a Learning Assistant with the ESOL students. I have worked for many years at Silverdale Normal School alongside awesome staff, students and families.
The best part of my job is getting to know the students and being able to support and encourage them in their learning journey.

Kiri Cossey
Role

ELL Learning Assistant

Email

kiric@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

Hi, I'm Kiri and I have the privilege of being on the Learning Assistant team. I love being able to assist the children who need a little bit of extra support and seeing them excel in their learning. I also work with ESOL students in the Senior School.

Sarah McDonald
Role

ORS Specialist Teacher

Email

sarahm@silverdale.school.nz

Latoia Workman-Whatarangi
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

latoiaw@silverdale.school.nz

Carla Goudie
Role

Learning Assistant / Library

Email

carlam@silverdale.school.nz

Dan Neville
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

dann@silverdale.school.nz

Rongo Bell
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

rongob@silverdale.school.nz

Victoria Kotkin
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

victoriak@silverdale.school.nz

Ingrid Chavez
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

ingridc@silverdale.school.nz

Dawn Harris
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

dawnh@silverdale.school.nz

General Information

KiaOra,

I am Whaea Dawn a Learning Assistant. I enjoy working with children, particularly those who need some extra help along their journey.
I love the kaupapa and values the school strive to incorporate into growing our tamariki.
It is a real privilege to work here.

Karpagam Sarangan
Role

Learning Assistant / Student Counsellor

Asima Shehryar
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

asimas@silverdale.school.nz

Jani King
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

janik@silverdale.school.nz

Michelle Ward
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

michellew@silverdale.school.nz